OUR STORY
A Custom Steel
Fabrication Company

P&M Steel is a custom steel fabrication company with a limited distribution center on site. We have been servicing the regional area around Sioux Falls, South Dakota since 1970. Our full staff of experienced engineers, estimators, detailers, and fabricators are here to get your next project done right!

Our Mission

The mission of P&M Steel is to provide excellent service to our customers and the community with dedicated employee-owners who will rise to any challenge.

The
History

P&M Steel Co. was founded in 1970 by Louis Profilet, a long time steel worker, in the backside of a machine shed in the Industrial Park in Sioux Falls, South Dakota. Working hard to satisfy the demands of a growing steel construction industry, Louis’s new company quickly grew to encompass six buildings on the original surrounding 3.3 acres of land. P&M Steel Co. had earned the reputation of being an industry leader in the region by providing rebar, structural, and miscellaneous steel as well as products such as beams, columns, stairs, and rails.

In 1998, ten years after he began with the company, son of Louis, Tate Profilet, took over operations. In May of 2006, the company saw the opening of its new 50,000 square foot office and production facility which resides on 7.5 acres only 1.5 miles away from where the company began 36 years earlier. Today, P&M Steel Co. is an established full service steel fabricator serving in a 100-mile radius of Sioux Falls, South Dakota.

Our
Team
  • img
    Zach Dickson
    Zach Dickson

    Business Development
    ZDickson@pmsteel.net

  • img
    Roch Lamis
    Roch Lamis

    Sales Manager
    RLamis@pmsteel.net

  • img
    Mike DeJong
    Mike DeJong

    President
    MDeJong@pmsteel.net

  • img
    Katrin Profilet
    Katrin Profilet

    Vice President
    KProfilet@pmsteel.net

  • img
    Chad Meyer
    Chad Meyer

    Operations Manager
    CMeyer@pmsteel.net

     

  • img
    John Bruner
    John Bruner

    Production Manager
    JBruner@pmsteel.net

    John was born and raised in McCook, NE, he moved to Sioux Falls in 1994 after graduating from welding school and began working for P&M Steel. John is currently a Production Manager, his duties with P&M Steel have included Painter, Welder, Fabricator, Lead Man, and Assistant Shop Foreman.

    In John’s free time, he enjoys motorcycle rides, hunting, home projects, and traveling with his family.

    John is married to Abbey and they have two (2) grown sons Dylan and Blake.

  • img
    Tami Erickson
    Tami Erickson

    Controller
    TErickson@pmsteel.net

     

  • img
    Brad Lehr
    Brad Lehr

    Engineering Manager
    BLehr@pmsteel.net

  • img
    Nick Underberg
    Nick Underberg

    Director of Estimating
    NUnderberg@pmsteel.net

  • img
    Braden Vander Leest
    Braden Vander Leest

    Project Manager
    BVanderLeest@pmsteel.net

    Braden Vander Leest has an associate’s degree in Architectural Construction Engineering Technology from Southeast Technical Institute. He has worked in the building industry in Sioux Falls for over 10 years as an architectural CAD technician and a general contracting project manager and estimator. His past experience helps him meet our customers’ needs as a project manager for P&M.
    Braden is actively involved at Arise Church in Sioux Falls and in Cub Scout Pack 171 in Harrisburg. He enjoys spending time with his family and helping with his kids’ activities and always looks forward to traveling somewhere new or hiking in the mountains.

  • img
    Todd Mettler
    Todd Mettler

    Assistant Operations Manager
    TMettler@pmsteel.net

     

  • img
    John Buus
    John Buus

    Steel/Rebar Detailer
    JBuus@omsteel.net

  • img
    David Mesteth
    David Mesteth

    Project Manager
    DMesteth@pmsteel.net

  • img
    Jason Lottman
    Jason Lottman

    Shop Supervisor
    JLottman@pmsteel.net

     

  • img
    Alex Odman
    Alex Odman

    Alex Odman

    Shop Supervisor

  • img
    Jon Pickart
    Jon Pickart

    Senior Estimator
    JPickart@pmsteel.net

  • img
    Ernest Canady
    Ernest Canady

    Estimating/Sales
    ECanady@pmsteel.net

  • img
    Lisa Lohr
    Lisa Lohr

    Accounting Assistant
    LLohr@pmsteel.net

  • img
    Nicole Deupree
    Nicole Deupree

    Administrative Assistant
    NDeupree@pmsteel.net

  • img
    Gouda
    Gouda

    Steel Inspector